MARGARET PETERSON HADDIX is the author of many critically and popularly acclaimed YA and middle grade novels, including The Missing series and the Shadow Children series. A graduate of Miami University (of Ohio), she worked for several years as a reporter for The Indianapolis News. She also taught at the Danville (Illinois) Area Community College. She lives with her family in Columbus, Ohio. Visit her at

Sign up for our newsletter to receive a Free eBook!

Free ebook available to NEW subscribers only. Offer redeemable at See full terms and conditions and this month's choices.

By clicking Sign Up, I acknowledge that I have read and agreed to the


Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Read more great books from Margaret Peterson Haddix!

© 2015 Simon & Schuster Children’s Publishing

Privacy Policy